10th Grade-Class of 23

The purpose of the 10th Grade School is to support the overall mission of Dunbar High School, The 10th Grade Academy will provide a positive learning environment that helps ninth grade students transition successfully into high school by meeting their academic, social, and emotional needs


Team Members

Dr. Demarcus McMillan Asst Principal demarcus.mcmillan@k12.dc.gov
Marvin Parker Dean  marvin.parker2@k12.dc.gov 
Dione Caldwell Social Worker dionne.caldwell@k12.dc.gov 

Alex Clark

PE Teacher

alex.clark2@k12.dc.gov

Zachary Jackson

Art Teacher

zachary.jackson@k12.dc.gov

Keno Brown

Chemistry Teacher

keno.brown@k12.dc.gov

Anthony Allard

Engineering Teacher

anthony.allard@k12.dc.gov

Adrienne Glasgow

Social Studies Teacher

adrienne.glasgow@k12.dc.gov

Nathaniel Jean

SPED Teacher

nathaniel.jean@k12.dc.gov

Jessica Jiongo-Young

Math Teacher

jessica.jiongo@k12.dc.gov

Yvonne Adama Gross

ESL Teacher

yvonne.adama-gross@k12.gov

Margaret Thomas

SPED Teacher

margaret.thomas@k12.dc.gov

Natawnya Yarbrough

English Teacher

natawnya.yarbrough@k12.dc.gov

SFC. Ricky Johnson

JROTC Teacher

ricky.johnson2@k12.dc.gov

LTC. Neal Daniels

JROTC Teacher

neal.daniels@k12.dc.gov